All In

Phew! What a whirlwind of a week!!

On Monday, I was waiting for a phone call about Harper’s glasses. The only problem was that my phone was not working, so I asked them to call Scott. Once I knew they called, we loaded up and went to pick them up. The girls love going to the ophthalmologist’s office. They always give the big girls stickers, and they love to look through and find the best ones.

Tuesday, we went to Springfield, Missouri for a day of fellowship week at Baptist Bible College. We had planned on driving back once it was over on Tuesday, but we were graciously given a hotel room so that we could spend the next morning enjoying it. It was so nice to be back in SpringMo. That is where Scott and I started life as newlyweds, so it feels a lot like going home. We spent Wednesday enjoying the meetings and seeing people we haven’t seen in a long time. They provided childcare also, so we were able to fully immerse ourselves in the messages. It was wonderful. We were in encouraged to be ALL IN in our ministry and what God has called us to.

Today, we took it super easy as we recovered from a lot of time in the car. I am not even sure what we did.. other than Addi coloring on the picnic table, wipes container, and our couch with a blue crayon. Woof. Scott knew that I was DONE by dinner time. We, of course, had lentil tacos for Cinco De Mayo. Then, he took the girls out for a walk so that I could take a shower and have some quiet. He speaks my love language.

Tomorrow is our busy day! Addi and Harper both have appointments with the ENT for very different reasons. Please keep us in your prayers. I have been trying to tell Addi what is going to happen without scaring her. She says “They are going to cut off my mole!!!” in such an excited tone of voice. I’ve tried to tell her that it may hurt some after it’s all done. She said that it was fine, as long as they don’t use a needle or a knife. Uh, we’ll pass that on.. haha!!Β She has been obsessed with elephants, so we got her a stuffed elephant as a surprise for the day of her procedure. I’m hoping it will help my sensory girl to feel some comfort.

I am feeling very anxious about it all, but I know that God is in control. Every mountain that we have faced has been conquered by God. His hand has been so heavily in every scenario, and it’s so evident. We can see how He has used the best and worst circumstances for His glory, so we are trusting in that.

 

You didn’t think that I would leave you without pictures of Harper’s new accessory, did you?! She is starting to really love them.

 

13139035_586126322350_800377698836717242_n13165876_586126297400_5057637196433866299_n

2 thoughts on “All In

    1. I just cook the lentils the way the package says, and add my taco seasoning directly into the water so that the flavor really gets in there. This time, I added a can of green chiles and it was SO good! Harper has started bringing us hear glasses because she wants to wear them. She is keeping them on much better than the first day! I think she realizes how much more clearly she can see with them. She does have to wear them all the time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

