Survival

Two of my kids had surgery on Wednesday. I made it through the whole day without crying. I fought tears back several times.. Especially when they carried a crying Harper away.. And again when I heard Addi wake up, but was not allowed to see her yet. I almost threw up.

Here we are, alive and doing well. I feel like I numbed myself to it all, and now I become overwhelmed by emotions. I nearly cry when I think about how thankful I am. They made it through. They woke up. They are back to their energetic and silly selves!! 

Truly, I am so grateful. 

 Addi and Harper are BFFs. I am glad they got to be there for each other. You could see the concern all over their faces for each other.

Goodness, I just love them. Hopefully soon my mind will slow down and I will write more coherent thoughts. 

For now, everyone is doing great and we are waiting to find out the results. 

Thank you for praying for my babies! ❀️

Leave a Reply

