Uncategorized

Results


Yesterday, we got the results of Harper’s hearing tests!! She PASSED!!!! She has been failing every hearing test for months. It has been truly exciting to hear her saying new words!! It’s really amazing, and I am so thankful. Also, check out her new glasses! So cute!! 


We also received Addi’s results from the biopsy. It was not cancer, but the abnormalities were close to the margins, so we have to watch her skin very closely. It was pre-cancerous, but NOT CANCER!! It is healing nicely, but still tender. In a couple of weeks, we can start applying some cream to help minimizing the scarring. I know that years from now she may become self conscious about it (even though she shouldn’t). She is a rockstar and shows it off right now!

So much to be thankful for. So. Much. And, I am thankful. But, there is this huge part of me that has become numb. I am just waiting for the next bad news to come. Ugh. I hate that attitude. We have been in a valley for the last 7 months as a family. Did I mention that our new van is in the shop? The repairs are costing twice what we had expected to pay. 

My word of the year is TRUST. I trust that God has a plan. I have seen His hand protecting us in every single crummy situation. I am clinging to hope. But, I am weary. I am worn. This has taken a toll on me physically, spiritually, and emotionally. I am exhauste in every sense of the word. I feel like a completely empty shell with nothing left to give. I need rest.

I do not mean to sound like a Debbie Downer. I do want to share my heart. I want to be real. Gosh, I am so grateful thar my babies are ok. Both surgeries were successful and we are on a good path. I hate this feeling. I feel like I can’t rejoice in it because then something else will happen.. It always does. 

What a crummy attitude to have. Friends, I covet your prayers. I need them. I need my mom tribe to rally behind me and lift me up in your prayers. Praise God with me for these incredible blessings, too! I am so grateful to each and every one of you who take the time to read along. I have felt your prayers every step of the way. ❤️

Leave a Reply

