Uncategorized

Words

Harper is speaking more and more. She has started to say her name, which sounds like happy.


The more words she says, the more I can no longer deny that she is a toddler. She turns two in less than a month. I don’t know that my heart can take it, but I have to suck it up.

She is saying mama, daddy, Addi, baby, poop, cup, and various other words. It is nice to have her communicating with us, even though the words do not sound perfect. To me, they are perfect.

Tomorrow is her first day of speech therapy since regaining her hearing. I am very excited to see how it goes. I love seeing her blossom. ❤️

One thought on “Words

Leave a Reply

