Weekending

We had a pretty special weekend!!!

img_3121

Scott’s parents came to spend the weekend with us, and it was lovely. As you can see, it got really cool outside on Friday. Addison was dying to take Mimi and Papa to see the fountains that she visits each week. So, that is what we did. Chloe had not seen them either, so she was pretty excited to go! As we were walking, we discovered a Starbucks kidding inside one of the buildings. WE stopped in for some hot chocolate (or chocolate milk) and cookies. God bless my mother-in-law for getting me a PSL! What I love about this is that Denise knows Harper’s food allergies and made sure that she got a treat, too. She got hummus and pretzels, which makes her dip-loving heart happy. 🙂

img_3154

Mimi also brought cowboy hats for the girls to wear. Addi wore hers the most often.

Friday night, Scott’s mom offered to watch the girls for us while we went out and spent the night at a hotel. It was glorious. We went on a double date with some friends of ours, and ate really delicious food with great company. Sleeping through the night without a child waking us up was also really amazing… plus I am a huge fan of continental breakfasts. Scott went downstairs and brought breakfast up for me while I was still asleep. Did I mention that he is the greatest husband in the world?

img_3159img_3160img_3163img_3161

On Saturday, we went to the park and even got Mimi to climb the tower! Chloe serenaded us with her stick guitar and a song that she made up. I love her imagination.

img_3141

I can’t forget to mention that Addison’s 5th birthday is later this month, and Mimi brought a huge present for her! This treehouse has been a source of constant entertainment, and is so darn cute!!

I really love having company come to visit. Living far away from family makes you really appreciate the time that you get to spend with them. I am really grateful that they were able to come.

My sister and her family will be here on Wednesday, and I am completely giddy because it has been a YEAR since I have seen them!!! Blessings upon blessings, I tell you!!!

Happy Monday, friends!!! How was your weekend?

Leave a Reply

