Christmas Countdown

Happy Monday! I hope your weekend was full of festivity and family. This was our first calm weekend in quite a while!! We were able to drive around looking at Christmas lights, go to a Christmas parade, and build our first fire in the fireplace. It was the perfect weekend before this crazy week ahead.

Chloe has her very first dance recital this weekend. I can’t wait to see her dance on stage, and I’m sure I’ll be that mom crying like a baby. I’ve got to get it together though, because I am supposed to be a useful backstage mom during the show. haha!

I am hoping to fit some Christmas cookie making and movie watching in between all of the rehearsals and parties this week. If you need some festive music, go check out the Hipster Holiday channel on Pandora. It’s been the perfect background music! We have made our countdown chains and are anxiously awaiting the big day.

It is so hard to believe that Christmas is only 13 days away! I THINK we are done Christmas shopping this year. We already have too much STUFF, so we have tried to get something they really want and something useful. Everyone always gets a book for Christmas (and every other holiday). I’m also still trying to sell some things on Instagram if anyone is interested.

I hope that you have a full and blessed week.

Leave a Reply

