Fri-Yay the 13th

Happy Friday the Thirteenth!! Scott and I got married on Friday the 13th, so I always get excited on these fun days. haha!

We are gearing up for “icemagedon” here. It’s been a really long week, and knowing that we are stuck inside for the weekend is a bummer.

Harper is storing up for the cold. So far, it just keeps raining, but it’s freezing on the trees and lines. It’s not supposed to get bad until tonight. I am praying that we don’t lose power. If we do, I can still cook on our gas stove top and keep things cold outside until the weather warms up above 50 on Monday. πŸ˜‰

Have you tried Thrive Market? I’m giving it a 30 day free trial. I looked at the prices of some of the specialty items that we use (GF and DF) and found them to be cheaper than the grocery store. If you use my referral link, you’ll get 15% off! (Not sponsored, just truly excited to try it out.)

We are getting close to Valentine’s Day. I’m really excited to decorate and plan a fun day for our family. I don’t know the last time that Scott and I went out.. probably never. I always enjoy the fun heart shaped food and pink/red decorations. I’ve been pinning away for some fresh ideas.

My kids won’t stop fighting and I can’t even think straight, so I’m going to just give up on trying to write anything that makes sense.

I hope that you have a great weekend and stay warm wherever you are!

Leave a Reply

