Uncategorized

Classroom Friendly Pencil Sharpener

Alright, friends! I have something very exciting to share with you today!

I have been on the hunt for a great pencil sharpener. If you are a teacher, or a homeschool mama, you know exactly what I am talking about. We sharpen pencils daily in our house. Whether they be colored pencils or regular #2 pencils, we are constantly sharpening.

img_5680-1

I get so frustrated by the crummy pencil sharpeners that break off lead, or just don’t sharpen very well. Then we have the small electric sharpener that is loud as can be and still doesn’t work very well. None of the options were good, so I went searching. I found these ADORABLE pencil sharpeners. They offer so many fun color options, and even bundles of 3 or 36 pencil sharpeners at a discounted rate! Who knew a pencil sharpener could be so cute?!

I was so excited to be selected to receive one to test out and tell all of my friends about!  I have a lot of homeschooling mom friends along with a lot of teacher friends. I knew this would be right up my alley.

I have to be honest though, I was skeptical. I thought that it surely couldn’t be THAT great.

I am very happy to say that I was very VERY wrong. This pencil sharpener was created by an elementary school teacher! The front plate pulls out and locks in place. Then, you squeeze the two black knobs together and insert your pencil. Release the black knobs and your pencil is secured into place. You don’t have to hold your pencil AT ALL!! Then, you turn the knob on the back just like with your average classroom pencil sharpener. Here is the coolest part- it automatically stops sharpening once your pencil is sharp. WHAT?!?! You can’t over sharpen and waste your pencil!

img_5677-1

I know, I know. It sounds much more complicated than it really is. My 6 year old, Chloe, just sharpened all of her pencils by herself after I showed her how. She had so much fun that I wondered if she was going to start searching for more to sharpen.

img_5682-1

Harper was even fascinated by the whole process. All of the shavings are collected in a small tray that you can remove to dump in the garbage. They sell spare parts on their website just in case your child or students end up throwing the tray in the garbage! The pencil sharpener does come with a clamp to secure your pencil sharpener to the counter or desk, but you can also purchase a permanent mount if you so desire.

img_5679-1

Look at these perfect points!! These were all pencils that Chloe did by herself. Seriously, I never expected to love it THIS much. Honestly. I knew it was cute and sunny yellow, so that was exciting. But, I figured it would work the same as any other sharpener. I was so, so wrong.

img_5683-1

This pencil sharpener does only sharpen the regular sized pencils. If you are a preschool teacher who uses preschool pencils, I have good news! They also sell a large hole pencil sharpener!! There is even a car shaped pencil sharpener. They really have thought of it all!

You can check out the video and learn more about these pencil sharpeners here!

Now, head over to their website and tell me in the comments below which color is your favorite! If you ever sharpen pencils, do yourself a favor and buy yourself or your classroom one or three!!

Classroom Friendly Supplies relies on word of mouth to get the word out about their amazing pencil sharpeners. Please pass the word along if you know someone who could use one of these pencil sharpeners in their life!

 

 

This blog post was created in partnership with Classroom Friendly Supplies. I received a pencil sharpener for free in exchange for my review. However, all of the opinions in this review are all my own.

11 thoughts on “Classroom Friendly Pencil Sharpener

  1. Groovy Green and Hello Yellow are my favorite!! It’s not electric right? We have an electric one, but it is packed away because I got tired of having another thing plugged into the wall sucking energy. How heavy is it?

    Like

    1. No, not electric! It’s sturdy, but you do need to keep your hand on top of it to hold it steady if you don’t have it secured to a flat surface. Groovy Green was my second choice! We have too much pink/purple in our house. haha!

      Like

  2. The purple is so pretty! 😍 And I agree with you that the small plastic pencil sharpeners are just no good. Great review!

    Like

Leave a Reply

