Uncategorized

Flowers, Brooms, and Illness

It is past 1:30 in the morning. I haven’t slept a wink. Harper has been getting sick. I took her to the doctor yesterday because she has been limping for a couple of days. It just keeps getting worse. Basically, there isn’t anything they can do because she is not acting like she is in pain and everything is moving the way it should. It’s just a “call if it gets worse or continues” situation, which frustrates me to no end.

We have had so much sickness in our house that I haven’t been to youth group for weeks.

Update: she woke up while I was typing. She stayed awake until almost 5:30 getting sick and then fell asleep on me. My poor girl.

February is ALWAYS a month full of sickness for our family. I don’t know what it is. I am just praying that my TWO oil diffusers with Armor are going to keep the germs from spreading to my other children; or Scott/myself.

Moving on.

How was your Valentine’s Day?


Scott surprised me with a beautiful bouquet of colorful flowers and hand-made cards from him and the girls. I loved it. I also had a ginormous broom and dustpan! (Seriously, I REALLY wanted this, so my day was made.) Scott got pale pink roses for the girls and some and. We made them cards. It was lovely.

Chloe had dance class, so after she was done I walked with her to a local specialty chocolate shop. She picked out a piece for her sisters and I picked for Scott and I. She always misses out on our downtown adventures when she is in dance class, so I think she really enjoyed getting to do that.

The day itself was actually pretty chaotic, and I was so relieved to make a nice dinner for my family and just settle down for the night. Once the kids were in bed, Scott and I watched our traditional Valentine’s Day movie.

Did you do anything special for V-Day?

Please do hold Harper in your prayers. She is still feeling miserable and limping worse today than she had been. 

Leave a Reply

