April Showers

I cannot believe that it is already April!! Didn’t we just start the year?!

Yesterday, Scott’s mom invited us over for lunch after church. It’s really nice having family in town. (She also watched the girls for us on Friday so we could go see some of our teens in High School Musical)

After lunch, she had flowers for each of the girls to plant. Β They have been dying to plant flowers all year, so they were thrilled!!

 

She even had the sweetest little watering cans for each of them to water their flowers. It has been so rainy and dreary for the past couple of weeks. The rain is super important because it helps put out/prevent all of these crazy wild fires that we’ve had. I am definitely ready for some sunshine though.

We have started our Monday off with runny noses, fevers, and serious grumpiness. I have got a lot to get done this week, so I’m going to be trying to truck on through it by setting some goals. (This is strictly for accountability..)

Goals:
Get everything set for the garage sale this weekend.
Stay on top of my daily cleaning lists
Get all school work done
10,000 steps each day
Make chore charts for big girls
Fold laundry mountain

I know that there is definitely more that needs to be done, but I’m not sure how much the sickness is going to spread, so I am going to be realistic.

I purchased the curriculum for next school year. How am I going to have a Kindergartener and a 2nd Grader?! PLUS A THREENAGER!!! Ahh! Pray for me. πŸ˜‰
signature 2

Leave a Reply

