Veggies and Herbs

Tomorrow is Earth Day! I know it’s not a huge holiday, but I always like to do fun things with the girl to teach them more about recycling and taking care of the Earth that God has given to us.

Last week, we planted vegetables and herbs. It was perfect timing! It has been raining most of the week, so we haven’t had to do much with them other than move them out of the storms and back into the sunshine when it appears. I had started a small compost pile last year. I was thrilled that it actually worked and I was able to mix some in with the soil for the vegetables!!

I loved that we all got dirty and my girls are learning about growing plants right along with me! I used to help my mom water her flowers, but that was about the extent of my knowledge. I think I helped her plant some, but I have always been afraid of ruining things. haha!

I bought The Book of Growing Food from my friend who sells Usborne, and I have really enjoyed what I’ve read. I need all the help I can get!

 

FYI,Ā Zoya.com is doing an Earth Day promotion. Their nail polish is 10 free, which is GREAT. You can enter the code EARTHLUV for 50% off on a minimum of 6 colors. Plus, you get a free gift with a $30 purchase! You can mail your not-so-great for you nail polishes back to them where they will dispose of them properly, or you can donate to a worthy cause.

Happy weekend, friends! I hope that you are having a sunnier weekend than we are! šŸ˜‰

signature 2

Leave a Reply

