Uncategorized

A Lot of Questions with a Lot of Faith

I am so exhausted. I have been sick. My kids have been sick. And, big bombshell I haven’t shared on the blog yet– we’re moving.

Where? I don’t know. When? I don’t know. But, God does, and that is really all that matters.

I have been trying to keep it from our daughters because we don’t know when or where we are moving, and they have been through a lot over the last year. I don’t have any answers for them, so I wanted to wait. They have heard me talking to my parents on the phone and talking to Scott’s parents and have put the pieces together. That is all ok, because they needed to know at some point. I didn’t really know how or when to bring it up.

Chloe had a bit of a breakdown today because she has made some really wonderful friends here and is going to miss them. I fought back tears while I comforted her and reassured her that she would make new friends and that we could write to her friends when we move. I also fought back tears for the amazing friends that I will have to say goodbye to.

After May 28th, Scott will be stepping down from his position at the church we are at. We love our church family, which always makes it very hard to say goodbye. However, God is calling us to something else and we have to obey. I am very excited for what is to come. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a little fearful about the “What if’s” that come with a leap of faith like this.

When the announcement was made at church, I was really nervous. People tend to gossip and start making assumptions that are completely false. I was so incredibly happy when we had people hugging us, telling us how much they will miss us, and saying how much they understood that we have to obey God’s calling. Seriously, the best church family..

Obedience isn’t always easy. Walking with God and only seeing the next step in front of you can be quite frightening. Any step of obedience, no matter how big or small, takes a lot of faith. I am so thankful that God has been teaching me a lot about trusting Him over the last year and a half.

We know that God has always provided for us before, and we know that He will continue to provide for us now. We know that whatever is coming will be great!

Please pray for us to have clarity through each step we take. Pray that we can make the transition as easy as possible for them and that we have patience as they learn how to deal with their emotions.

Please also keep our church family in your prayers as they make the transitions this summer (technically still spring?).

I love all of you who have followed our family and prayed us through a lot of hardships and celebrated with us through all of the good times.

signature 2

 

Leave a Reply

