Uncategorized

God Loves Us too Much..

 

prayers
source
I saw this quote on Facebook, and it kind of stopped me in my tracks.

How often do we feel abandoned when God doesn’t answer our prayers as quick as we would like? We take it as abandonment, or as though God doesn’t really care about our needs. God loves us TOO MUCH to answer our prayers at any other time than the right time.

Wow.

God’s plans are perfect. His ways are so much greater than we can ever comprehend.

In times of doubt or struggle is when we are most tempted to question God. We question if He really loves us. We question if He cares. We question if He really has our best interests at heart. We question if He is even there at times.

We have less than a month left of stability. I know that God is going to answer our prayers in a big way; in a perfect way. My flesh gets impatient. If I think about it too much, all of those questions start creeping in. I give in to the enemy. The enemy wants me to believe that God doesn’t care.

I am so incredibly thankful that by GOD’S GRACE ALONE, I haven’t had a single doubt. There are times when I say “Hurry up, God! Have you seen the calendar?” Times when I feel frustrated by being in this situation and seeing how much it’s affecting my children.

This is the prime opportunity to show them what trusting God looks like. This is the perfect opportunity to share how much we don’t live for this life; that this is not our home.

We know how faithful God is. We have seen Him provide over and over again.

Have you ever paused and thought about just how much God loves you? He sent his ONLY son to die for YOU. That is love.

Let’s all start our week off thinking about how much God loves us. If you feel like your prayers are bouncing off the sky, remember how much God loves you. Remember that He loves you too much to answer your prayers in any way other than the perfect way.

signature 2

Leave a Reply

