Uncategorized

Wait, wait, and wait some more

I. am. drained.

Do I say that every Monday? Life is just so crazy right now. I’m emotionally drained from realizing how close May 28th is…and how hard saying goodbye is. I’m physically drained from being the mother of 3 young children, having a big garage sale, and all of my other responsibilities.  I’m mentally drained from the stress of everything going on.

I am pretty much bathing in Stress Away today.

wait

I am also repeating this quote over and over again. I KNOW that God has a purpose for my waiting. I know this with all of my heart. Honestly though, I am really tired of waiting. I’m tired of waiting because we are constantly thrown into a season of waiting and unsteadiness. I know that if I saw the whole storm we are facing instead of just the very next step in front of us, I would be terrified. God protects us from so much.

Don’t get me wrong. I know that things could be so much worse. I know how very blessed I am to have these three tiny people who rely on me to keep them alive. I am blessed to have this messy house to clean up. I am blessed that I have a garage sale mess to clean up because it means we made some money to help get us through the next couple of months. I am so blessed that I have a husband who puts up with me and my pendulum of mood swings.

Most of all, I am blessed because I have a God who loves me in spite of who I am. He loves me even though I allow doubt and fear to creep in. He loves me even when I am questioning WHY.

So, I will continue to wait (not as though I had a choice) and know that God has a purpose for this pain. I am committing more time to prayer over all of this. Talking and writing about it won’t help. Would you join me in praying that God moves in a big way that shows that only He could possibly be in control? I know that so many of you have already been praying.

I love you, friends.

signature 2

 

Leave a Reply

