Three Large Coffees

Happy Tuesday!!

img_7360

This was the first of three coffees that I bought today {plus the coffee that Scott made for me}. I put my shoes on around 8 AM and didn’t take them off until 5 PM. I had to take Scott to work this morning so that I could have the car. I had made a doctor’s appointment for all three girls at once. Harper has still been messing with her ear. Addison spiked a fairly high fever last night. Chloe has been coughing for weeks, but it sounds fake. I took her more for allergy testing after a scary reaction.

img_7369

I’m sure we made a wonderful impression with all of our chaos.

Anyway, here’s a little update for you..

Chloe is just fine. Her cough is fake at this point and making me feel completely insane. Seriously, whyyyy does she do this?! It started off real and now it’s just habit. She got a blood panel done for allergies. 95% of the time, it’s a mystery why kids suddenly get covered in hives. Cool. She did SO GOOD getting her blood drawn, and I am so proud.

Addison has strep throat. She went to bed at 6:30 tonight. It really came out of nowhere, and she is completely miserable. My kids never actually ACT sick, so it’s heartbreaking to see her so down.

Harper’s ear is still a problem. They gave us the wrong ear drops at the ER the night we took her because.. well, it was gross. So, we got some new ear drops to heal her ear now. Also, she has strep. What the what?! Her throat was super red and her lymph nodes were huge. She hasn’t acted sick other than pulling at her ear.

I truly don’t understand..  When we lived in Michigan, we would get some small viruses and that was it. Here, we’ve had all kinds of crazy stuff! We never had ear infections. We never have had strep or roseola. I feel like the list goes on and on. I’m not sure why they have been so sick since moving here, but I’m over it.

img_7357

I’m writing this in revers so this is not such a downer post. We spent the morning driving around a bit; just like we used to do when we first moved to the area. The girls were all strapped in their seats and happy, so we drove. We live 17 miles form the Kansas border. My kids have never been to KS, so we made the trip today. I was going to drive to a lake, but couldn’t find the turn on the way back. (I guess I should sanitize my van now?) It was a lot of fun to just explore again. I only wish that I had ended the day the same way.

img_7344

We have been rocking our oil diffusing bracelets. We had valor all around today. It smells so good, and is referred to as “liquid courage”. Perfect. It has really helped Addi a lot to handle her big emotions.

I am taking a much needed break from the Facebook world, and I’m loving it so far. There is so much negativity on there that I really wonder if it’s worth the trouble. Have any of you quit facebook for good? I’d love to hear your experience. (Obviously in the comments section here since I won’t see comments on FB when this posts there.)

I hope that you all have a wonderful week, and that health stays in your homes. ❤ Don’t forget Mother’s Day this Sunday!

signature 2

Leave a Reply

