Friday Favorites

I’m going to start off with my very favorites. These people are my world, and I am so thankful for them. They made my  birthday as special as it could be considering the circumstances. This picture is from when Scott got home from work. They quickly decorated the cake (they baked it in the morning) and squeezed in singing happy birthday before Scott had to rush back to church for youth group.

 

My mother-in-law made a front door delivery, which was so incredibly kind. She brought these colorful flowers for me. Scott got me beautiful red roses. I love flowers!!!

I am getting started with YL oils. I needed a good place to store all of them. I found this one on Amazon, and it’s PERFECT. Everything is nice and secure, so I know that when we move everything will be safe. (If you want one, snatch it up. They were all $20 except for the orange when I bought. I see that they are all currently $15.)

I got these pillows on a lightning deal. Oh my word. They are incredible!! I may have already shared them. I can’t remember.

I made this for dinner last night, and it was really good.

Have you heard of Usborne? My friend recently started selling it, and I am obsessed. Go check out their books. They are so cute and educational. I love them.

I’m sorry that this space has been a bit of a dead zone lately. I have felt a bit like I’m drowning and every time I think I’m getting above water another wave knocks me down. I am determined to turn this around. I am so grateful for all of you who have stuck with me through everything. You guys are the best!

signature 2

Leave a Reply

