Catching Up

Happy, Friday!!

I thought this week may never end. Good grief, it has been a rough one!! Scott is finally well. The kiddos are still sick, but I think we are coming to the end of it! Hooray!!!!

Harper lost her glasses a few weeks ago. We have torn the house/garage/car apart and cannot find them. I ordered a new pair last week, and they came in  yesterday. Since we still have sick kids, I went alone and picked them up.

It was a glorious 45 minute-one-way drive full of silence. I ran into Target to get new toothbrushes and enjoy a few minutes alone. I had to make it a quick trip since the weather was about to turn bad.

img_7598img_7597

Just about everything at Target is adorable right now. Oh, to have a limitless bank account. haha!

img_7667

Their dollar bin always has some great educational buys. I found this felt alphabet chart and picked it up. All of the girls were having fun with it today. I love when learning is fun. It should be fun.

 

Also, how cute are her new glasses?!

img_7604

She picked the color, and I think it’s so fun!!

One week from Sunday is Scott’s last day on staff at CCC. It’s really bittersweet. It’s also terrifying. We haven’t gone a day without being in full-time ministry since June of 2009. I can’t wait to see what God is doing in all of this.

 

I hope that you all have a happy and healthy weekend!!!

signature 2

Leave a Reply

