Slime and Sunshine

img_7719

We made slime! I know that this has been a huge trend all year, but I haven’t had the time for it. I haven’t had the energy for it either, to be completely honest.

We used:
1 cup of glue and 1 cup of water mixed together. Next, I mixed in red and blue sparkles. Then, I added 1 cup of liquid starch. It immediately changes consistency, so you have to get your hands in there and work it out. I kept playing with it until the liquid was all mixed in. I’m also storing it in a cleaned out yogurt container so that I can just throw it away when the time comes. Make sure to have your kiddos wash their hands after playing with it each time. (This is a nap time toy because I’m afraid Harper would eat it.)

WARNING: glitter gets on every surface of everything even though it is mixed into this goop.

It is so wonderful having everyone well again. They still are a little grumpy, but so much better. They were so excited to go to Mimi and Papa’s house for lunch on Sunday. Papa even blew bubbles with them outside!

img_7696

The weather has been beautiful here. We’ve had some cooler days that allowed me to open up the windows and let the breeze in. It’s wonderfully sunny, which is a nice change from the dreary weeks we had before.

Yesterday was our last day with the C3 teens. It was very bittersweet. They are an amazing group of young adults who are going to do amazing things for Jesus. Our worship leader led campfire style last night. All of the teens and adult helpers sat around singing, and it was beautiful. It was a wonderful way to close this chapter in our lives. I am forever grateful.

I hope that your week has been full of sunshine as well. Maybe slime isn’t your thing, so I’ll hope for sunshine. 😉

 

signature 2

Leave a Reply

